Skip to content

New Ventures – February 2007

Tuesday, February 27, 2007
Paramount to enter western Indian skies
Long way for international terminal at Amausi
Mumbai airport’s first big tech-initiative takes off in March
Mumbai airport survey work stalled

Monday, February 26, 2007
Direct flights from Bhuj to Delhi, Mumbai to take off soon: Patel

Sunday, February 25, 2007
Hollywood firm’s generic parts have transformed an industry

Friday, February 23, 2007
Anil, Mukesh fight hits Reliance air taxi ops

Thursday, February 22, 2007
`Intelligent` plans for major airports: AAI

Wednesday, February 21, 2007
GE Brings ecomagination to India
Cochin airport to emerge as airport township
Jet Airways, Hutch offer new mobile ticketing

Tuesday, February 20, 2007
IT firms target $8bn aviation engg market
Small aircraft to connect holy cities
A Vegetarian zone on flights
Government’s nod for Kannur airport

Monday, February 19, 2007
NAL, Bangalore plans to build 70-seater aircraft
Kullu to get runway over river

Sunday, February 18, 2007
New airports: Ministry for priority to players with land
Tatas plan airport modernisation foray
New integrated terminal at IGI to go domestic by 2020

Thursday, February 15, 2007
Private firms now eye non-metro airports revamp
Airport across two islands in Lakshadweep

Wednesday, February 14, 2007
American Eagle Airlines to Add Service to India

Tuesday, February 13, 2007
Air Deccan to induct business class Learjet
The Maharaja to don new clothes

Monday, February 12, 2007
Air India to name new fleet after States
Mahindra to build aircraft
NAL to showcase Hansa at Melbourne airshow

Saturday, February 10, 2007
Ex-BPL chief to enter aviation
Indians are flying overseas to shop like never before
Mumbai International Airport Ltd. signs MoU with TCS
Deccan plans to spin off helicopter business

Friday, February 09, 2007
Navi Mumbai airport expected in 8 yrs

Thursday, February 08, 2007
Kingfisher Setting Up A320 MRO Joint Venture

Tuesday, February 06, 2007
Govt may allow airports on private land, says Patel
Unused airstrips to be developed to provide more regional connectivity
India and Russia plan JV for MTA aircraft

Monday, February 05, 2007
Tatas rule out entry into airline business
A-I plans budget flights to US

Sunday, February 04, 2007
Air Deccan may hive off ATR business
BAE Systems Regional Aircraft leases 2 Avro RJ70s
Deccan Aviation in limbo
E-governance in airports

Friday, February 02, 2007
The super-rich don’t fly first-class
Private jet traffic to India soars as business booms

Thursday, February 01, 2007
Guj industries join hands for airport
BIAL may get relief on special entry tax
Bajpe Airport to have e-payment Facility Soon

<<< More ‘New Ventures’ Archives

<<< HOME