Skip to content

Air Accidents & Air Safety – February 2007

Wednesday, February 28, 2007
MP’s ‘extremist’ comment draws Liberal fire

Tuesday, February 27, 2007
Israeli couple held with live cartridges in Goa
Canadians Chide Harper for Commons Uproar

Monday, February 26, 2007
Industry wants relaxed multiple pilot licences
Juhu airport can be ‘misused by anti-national elements’
Bains still waiting for apology from PM

Sunday, February 25, 2007
No need for probe into possible leak of Air India

Saturday, February 24, 2007
FAA pursues aviation cooperation program with India
Liberals want to know whether government leaked name of Air India witness
Indian businessman dies after mid-flight heart attack

Friday, February 23, 2007
Cleared airport security, flew out – on wrong ticket
Families of Air India victims urge Ottawa to extend anti-terror law
Liberals demand apology from PM over Air India

Thursday, February 22, 2007
Pilot refuses to fly beyond duty hours

Wednesday, February 21, 2007
PM moves to resolve dispute threatening Air India probe

Tuesday, February 20, 2007
Frustrated Canada judge may quit Air India case
Air India families urge Dion to rethink Liberal stance on anti-terrorism act
Mountie cited specific threat to Air India days before bombing

Monday, February 19, 2007
Why was Kerala comrade carrying bullets?
Air India probe hit by further delay
Air blues put DGCA in new orbit

Sunday, February 18, 2007
Fog beats CAT-III
Service revolver bullets add fuel to Vijayan controversy
Unauthorised loaders harass passengers at Mumbai airport

Saturday, February 17, 2007
Kerala Left leader caught with live cartridges; says a ‘mistake’
Kerala Left leader’s cartridges go unnoticed in Thiruvananthapuram
Dubai – Emirates flight hit by bird

Friday, February 16, 2007
25 foreign pilots axed for poor English
India removes body scanner from airport
Air India probe crippled if MPs kill key part of anti-terror law

Thursday, February 15, 2007
AAI concerned over excavation work at Mangalore airport

Monday, February 05, 2007
New baggage security system for 5 airports
Google Earth agrees to mask key sites including airports in India

Sunday, February 04, 2007
8 pilots grounded for defying norms

Friday, February 02, 2007
Seven held for pilfering with baggage

<<< More Air Accidents & Air Safety Archives

<<< HOME