Skip to content

General Aviation – January 2007

Wednesday, January 31, 2007
Govt to dole out sops for small regional carriers
FDI in ground-handling may go up to 74%
Air travel rates expected to double by 2025
India Inc to buy a jet every 3 days
Corporate jet makers woo high fliers

Tuesday, January 30, 2007
Oilcos to cut aviation fuel prices by 6%
Airlines’ maiden attempt at cartelisation grounded

Monday, January 29, 2007
Hard-pressed, DGCA has to have future carved out
Airlines yet to tap inflight-ad pie

Sunday, January 28, 2007
Visa-on-arrival at Indian airports soon
Boeing MRO unit not to go out of Nagpur: minister

Friday, January 26, 2007
DGCA revamp to take FAA flight path
The air-fare war doesn’t seem over

Thursday, January 25, 2007
New airlines wait for takeoff

Tuesday, January 23, 2007
Fraud may occur during e-bookings: Airlines
Airlines to keep levying surcharges
Air India’s Wadia probe complete

Monday, January 22, 2007
HAL to Increase ALH Dhruv’s Production in Phased Manner

Sunday, January 21, 2007
India logs fastest e-ticketing growth

Saturday, January 20, 2007
Govt tightens norms for airline operations

Friday, January 19, 2007
Airlines want ATF tax sop for regional jets
Now no partiality in compensation to fliers
India crude basket slips below $50

Wednesday, January 17, 2007
Patel slams congestion charge
Service tax on premium international travel may go
SAAFC to focus on future of Indian aviation
Asian Discount Airlines Consider Landing in Europe

Tuesday, January 16, 2007
Seat expansion grounds airlines
Airlines put heads together to chart fog policy

Monday, January 15, 2007
India, Asean to strengthen air ties
Airlines seek cut in ATF taxes
Service tax on air travel

Sunday, January 14, 2007
Aviation industry to create 40 lakh jobs in 10 years: Praful

Saturday, January 13, 2007
Fog insurance on the anvil
Flying abroad may get cheaper

Thursday, January 11, 2007
Singapore and India to expand air services
In-flight catering gets taste of fast-food

Wednesday, January 10, 2007
Bigger investment in civil aviation in five years: Patel

Tuesday, January 09, 2007
Before the fog clears

Sunday, January 07, 2007
IAF to help boost civil aviation: air chief
State-level airlines should be promoted: Expert

Saturday, January 06, 2007
Flying hours: Pilots Guild opposes DGCA recommendations
Civilian aircraft may cruise into defence airspace
Aviation-industry veteran to lead new Textron India

Friday, January 05, 2007
Economy air travel may face service tax
‘Alter rule to lower visibility limit’
Stranded pilots give thumbs up to railways
Fliers spared as airlines bear ATF hike
Boeing announces record 2006 jet orders

Thursday, January 04, 2007
Safety issues for Asian budget airlines
FIA appoints Amitabh Khosla as ED
PSU oil firms raise ATF price by over 4%
Growing air traffic needs new air corridors
Asian airline profits forecast to fall
in 2007

Bell sells three B-412 choppers to Global Vectra
DGCA steps in to ease passengers` fog woes

Wednesday, January 03, 2007
Airline leases may be taxed in Budget
From Andhra village, eye on the sky to save jet fuel
Domestic airlines reach for global skies
Baggage loss bane of air travel
Airline losses on fog likely to increase to Rs 20 cr

<<< More ‘General Aviation’ Archives

<<< HOME