Skip to content

Air India – January 2007

Wednesday, January 31, 2007
Air-India, Indian merger only by mid-2007
Air India to tap markets after merger

Tuesday, January 30, 2007
A-I raises Rs 2,250 cr to acquire 68 Boeings

Monday, January 29, 2007
AI team to finalise $6-b US Exim loan

Tuesday, January 23, 2007
Air India’s Wadia probe complete
Air India, SATS to set up cargo handling facility
Accenture speeds up A-I, IA merger

Monday, January 22, 2007
A-I denies role in Wadia release

Saturday, January 20, 2007
Gun: Dubai authorities questioned Wadia
The gun incident: Clarification from Wadia’s spokesperson
Air India JV to invest 800 mln rupees on cargo hub
AI to expand freight services

Friday, January 19, 2007
Gun security breach involving Nusli Wadia: Air India removes official

Thursday, January 18, 2007
AI-IA merger: No retrenchment, no cuts or losses
Air India inks deal with Alteon
Deported Indians: Immigration, AI officials summoned
Reyat up for parole for the last time on bombing conviction

Wednesday, January 17, 2007
Faremax Signs Deals With Air Infia to Offer Heavily Discounted Airfare
21 deported Indians held

Tuesday, January 16, 2007
Mother of all mergers in Indian skies nears take-off
HR issues hold back IA-AI merger
Ministry to start talks with airline employees
Air India bombing convict applies for parole

Monday, January 15, 2007
Wage dowry in air for AI-IA family
Air India, Indian merger: EGoM meet today

Thursday, January 11, 2007
US Exim Bank to finance $7.1 bn for A-I fleet

Wednesday, January 10, 2007
A-I, Indian merger on April 1
Air India families denied access to secret documents, testimony

Tuesday, January 09, 2007
GoM to meet on Indian, Air-India merger
Air India to train science students as pilots
Air India’s move to change aircraft flayed
Space jam: Global fliers turned back

Thursday, January 04, 2007
Decentralised structure will suit merged AI-Indian

Wednesday, January 03, 2007
Air India flight lands safely at Newark after brakes catch fire
Ordinance likely for A-I, IA merger

Tuesday, January 02, 2007
Ruckus at Ahmedabad airport over delayed flight

Monday, January 01, 2007
Merging fly paths

<<< More Air India Archives

<<< HOME