Skip to content

Air Accidents & Air Safety – January 2007

Wednesday, January 31, 2007
A call to honour

Sunday, January 28, 2007
Miraj 2000 Pilot’s body, black box found

Friday, January 26, 2007
Daggers on plane reveal gap in security
Knife fuss racism says Sikh

Thursday, January 25, 2007
Gun with Antigua PM’s travel party: Indian incident needs clarification

Wednesday, January 24, 2007
Airspace closed, 26,000-strong force on 12-km route on R-Day

Tuesday, January 23, 2007
Air India’s Wadia probe complete

Monday, January 22, 2007
Antigua Govt. Denies Firearm Found In PM’s Luggage
A-I denies role in Wadia release
Baggage fears dog security

Sunday, January 21, 2007
`Toy planes` may be used to target VIPs
Airports on high alert after Wadia security lapse
‘Security lapse due to Wadia’s stature’
Delhi Police on high alert ahead of Republic Day
Flight curbs in place for R-Day

Saturday, January 20, 2007
Gun: Dubai authorities questioned Wadia
The gun incident: Clarification from Wadia’s spokesperson
Sharp metal object on flight: BCAS begins probe
Arms seized from Barbuda PM’s aides

Friday, January 19, 2007
Gun security breach involving Nusli Wadia: Air India removes official
Revamp on airport radar

Thursday, January 18, 2007
IA plane tyres burst on landing
Reyat up for parole for the last time on bombing conviction
Kandahar hijack case hearing deferred

Wednesday, January 17, 2007
Thales looks at crowded Indian skies to employ air safety

Tuesday, January 16, 2007
Air India bombing convict applies for parole
Knife found in Emirates passenger’s cabin baggage
Heartache in mid-air

Monday, January 15, 2007
IA plane hijackers never chargesheeted

Saturday, January 13, 2007
IAF aircraft, Jet plane almost collide
Fog insurance on the anvil

Friday, January 12, 2007
Pilots to fly into engineers’ zone
Medical Device from India Causes Bomb Scare At O’Hare

Thursday, January 11, 2007
Mystery of nails in plane’s tyre
All airports on high alert following hijack threats
CISF denies receiving any terror input on hijack threat

Wednesday, January 10, 2007
Air India families denied access to secret documents, testimony
Plane hijacker seeks discharge

Tuesday, January 09, 2007
Bhutan builds model aircraft for fire drills with Indian help

Monday, January 08, 2007
Airlines to strengthen security with Barcodes
CAT out of cockpit

Sunday, January 07, 2007
Drunk passenger triggers bomb scare at airport
Hog delays flight in Nagpur

Saturday, January 06, 2007
Flying hours: Pilots Guild opposes DGCA recommendations
Pilots caught drunk on duty on New Year’s Day
Talking at take-off gets duo grounded

Friday, January 05, 2007
‘Alter rule to lower visibility limit’

Thursday, January 04, 2007
Safety issues for Asian budget airlines
Crowded skies can be a big risk
Mangoes make airport bosses feel vulnerable
DGCA steps in to ease passengers` fog woes
Fog freezes IGI operations for five hours
Flight disruptions continue despite drop in fog
Pilots not trained for CAT III
Flight schedules are still in a haze
Lack of information fuels public anger
Chaos at airport highlights infrastructure woes

Wednesday, January 03, 2007
Air India flight lands safely at Newark after brakes catch fire
Fog situation improves in Delhi
Flight delay pushes man to the brink
Cancelled flight leaves passengers stranded

Tuesday, January 02, 2007
Ruckus at Ahmedabad airport over delayed flight
Fog grounds flights, passengers stranded
Dense fog in Delhi, problem in Chennai
Fog in Delhi, fury in Mumbai
Airlines ignore directives on fog, delays
MAS Flights To Delhi Diverted Due To Thick Fog
Pranab’s journey to Delhi disrupted

Monday, January 01, 2007
With jackals trapped, IGI airport is a safer zone
Delhi Fog hits flight operations the worst
Delhi fog recedes, flights take off

<<< More Air Accidents & Air Safety Archives

<<< HOME