Skip to content

Air Accidents & Air Safety – December 2006

Thursday, December 28, 2006
Car hits fuselage of Boeing 737-800
Health data before you fly
Kingfisher Airlines deploys Autoland System
DGCA considering upgrading the syllabus of pilots
Mumbai flights get a Delhi chill
Delhi flights on schedule
‘Airlines foggy about rules’
From Kolkata to Delhi in 16 hours, 20 mins

Wednesday, December 27, 2006
Airport on alert for next 48 hours
Fog losses push airlines to seek insurance
Delhi fog condition improves
Softer take-off norms could land you in peril
Jet Airways aircraft suffers damage after bird-hit

Tuesday, December 26, 2006
His release’s brought misery’
Airlines blame passengers for deaths at airport
Smoking before long-haul flights may be dangerous
Take-off norms may change

Monday, December 25, 2006
Dead man on board Air India aircraft gives airport staff a shock
One more passenger death at Mumbai airport

Sunday, December 24, 2006
DGCA to relax norms for flight take off during fog
DGCA puts airlines on mat
Srinagar-Jeddah Flight Cancelled Due to Snag
Fog delays President Kalam’s Mumbai trip

Saturday, December 23, 2006
Woman passenger threatens suicide as fog delays flight
Delhi fog: Flight operations rescheduled
Chaos, congestion accompanies fog
Kingfisher deploys Autoland to deal with fog
Medical facilities at airport will be upgraded: Patel
Passenger dies at Mumbai airport

Friday, December 22, 2006
Flights normal in Delhi after night of fog disruptions
Customs arrest 4 on drug charges
Indian ePassport trials set for 2007
Indian flight made precautionary landing

Thursday, December 21, 2006
Bomb threat received by passenger delays Thai flight
Bomb threat to Indian flights turns out to be a hoax
Manpower shortage puts Pune airport at risk

Wednesday, December 20, 2006
Ten aircraft from Indian’s fleet grounded
Indian airport security to be upgraded

No vistors at Goa airport from Dec 24 to Jan 2

Sunday, December 17, 2006
CAT 22 fogs up airports

Friday, December 15, 2006
Airlines with CAT III to get airport priority
Jet Airways, Sahara to operate under low visibility conditions
Govt to introduce CAT-II training syllabus for pilots
Fog: Government mulls amending Civil Aviation rules
794 CAT III compliant pilots in India

Thursday, December 14, 2006
Fog: DGCA issues additional guidelines
Fog disrupts flights for 2nd day
Visibility meters fail in fog fight
Israelis warned not to go to Goa, India

Wednesday, December 13, 2006
Delhi gets foggy, delays cloud Mumbai

Tuesday, December 12, 2006
Fog delays Delhi flights for first time this winter
Most airlines OK with fog

Tuesday, December 12, 2006
Bomb scare over unclaimed bag

Monday, December 11, 2006
No hostage-terrorist swap now
Get ready for fog and travel troubles

Saturday, December 09, 2006
All airports on high alert following hijack threat
Statue installed in Bantry Bay to commemorate Air India & Oil tanker explosion victims
Air-India bombing convicted can now ask for computer access

Thursday, December 07, 2006
Officials ground air safety drill

Wednesday, December 06, 2006
No compromise with airlines security: Praful Patel
A-I flight makes emergency landing in TVM

Tuesday, December 05, 2006
Plane skids off runway at IGI airport
Biometric passports to be piloted

Monday, December 04, 2006
Indian flight makes emergency landing in Hyderabad
Several flights cancelled due to bad weather

Friday, December 01, 2006
14 civilian plane accidents in three years

<<< More Air Accidents & Air Safety Archives

<<< HOME