Skip to content

Air Accidents & Air Safety – November 2006

Wednesday, November 29, 2006
Love in the air leaves Jet flight grounded

Tuesday, November 28, 2006
Suspected Pak national held in Chennai

Sunday, November 26, 2006
‘Anti-fog system not worth the expense’
Poor Weather – 28 Flights Delayed

Saturday, November 25, 2006
Indian engineer invents device for safer landings by aircraft

Friday, November 24, 2006
Government takes measures to ensure the smooth air traffic during winter
Mahajan Jr’s pilot wife grounded

Wednesday, November 22, 2006
Fog to dog schedules this season too
This winter will be different for passengers flying out of Delhi airport
Cat to limit flight disruptions in Delhi
Ammunition seized from Oman national

Monday, November 20, 2006
Another air passenger dies on arrival
Briton begs court to convict him

Sunday, November 19, 2006
Court asks for records of freed persons in hijacking case

Saturday, November 18, 2006
Single force for airline security suggested: Patil
New technology to scan for arms without X-rays
Airport security norms gets tougher
Air India victims to receive memorial

Friday, November 17, 2006
Bomb hoax creates panic at Thiruvananthapuram airport
Jet gets security clearance from US
Delhi airport’s electronic eye will strip you naked
At Mumbai airport, no one asks for your ID

Thursday, November 16, 2006
Kuwait Airways says cooperating with probe
Jet Airways pilot hit by passenger bus on runway

Wednesday, November 15, 2006
Low-cost carriers join hands to battle fog

Tuesday, November 14, 2006
Security Scare: Kuwaiti Airways aircraft flies over PM’s home
Security stepped up at airports
Anti-hijacking measures at airports under review: minister

Monday, November 13, 2006
Airlines gear up to cope with fog in Delhi international airport
Air traffic hit, heavy fog likely from December
FBI activates hijack alarm- Email threat prompts airport drill
FBI alert: Origin of e-mail being probed
Rabid dog bites four at Delhi airport
Muslim pilot fired for violating company policy, no animus shown

Sunday, November 12, 2006
Close shave for Alliance Air jet, twice in a day
Men arrested at Imphal Airport PULF members
Unclaimed suitcase creates flutter in Chennai

Saturday, November 11, 2006
Another Jet flight fails to take off from Rajkot airport
UGs held, flight carrying Minister delayed
VIPs ignoring security concerns at airports
Goa mulls ban on entry of visitors at airport

Friday, November 10, 2006
South Indian airports to remain in security blanket after ‘Al Qaeda threat’
Was chargesheet filed in ’81 IA hijack case?
Row over tricky touchdown

Thursday, November 09, 2006
Security tightened at airports in TN, Kerala following threat letter
1981 IA hijack: Police Commissioner to submit report
Thursday, November 09, 2006
Ottawa left Air-India families waiting, inquiry told
More cash needed for rapid-response teams, Air India probe told

Wednesday, November 08, 2006
Mulroney worried about country’s image after Air India: documents
Secrecy issues delay Air India inquiry
Bomb threat to Jet’s London flight
Chinese projects in airports under scanner

Tuesday, November 07, 2006
Air India inquiry faces delay until February

Monday, November 06, 2006
At busiest airport, little to deal with medical emergency
Runway damage at Kolkata disrupts flights
Government witnesses to be grilled this week at Air India inquiry
Jackal on runway, flight delayed

Sunday, November 05, 2006
Flight fails to take off due to technical snag

Saturday, November 04, 2006
Passengers suffer as govt, airlines dodge fog blame

Thursday, November 02, 2006
Radar defect at Delhi airport to upset flight plan
From next year, airport visitors to be under CCTV scanner
Denied quick aid, man dies at Mumbai airport
Indian court returns Israeli backpacker’s passport
Duty-free shopping may be hit by EU baggage rules

Wednesday, November 01, 2006
Fog rules eased for airlines
Airlines lacking CAT III trained pilots in trouble
Arrested Pakistani militant was trying to join flying clubs in India
Passenger-Official Scuffle at Patna Airport

<<< More Air Accidents & Air Safety Archives

<<< HOME