Skip to content

Indian – October 2006

Tuesday, October 31, 2006
Patel assuages AI, Indian staff fears on merger
AI-Indian merger: New business model mooted
Indian to fly twice daily on Dubai-Delhi sector

Monday, October 30, 2006
Indian launches flight service from Delhi to Tirupati

Sunday, October 29, 2006
IA adds flight to Delhi in winter schedule

Saturday, October 28, 2006
Verdict on IA-AI merger soon
Air India, Indian merger may add Rs 1,200 cr to kitty

Friday, October 27, 2006
Snag delays IA flight to Kozhikode

Thursday, October 26, 2006
A-I, IA may join hands to bid for ground operations
Plane returns to airport following bird hit

Wednesday, October 25, 2006
AI, IA synergy gains seen at 3-4%

Tuesday, October 24, 2006
IA to lease 11 planes
Indian Airlines to hive off cargo arm

Sunday, October 22, 2006
Air-India, Indian merger: boon or bane?

Friday, October 20, 2006
GoM set up for A-I, Indian merger
Patel tells A-I, IA: Better deliver, we’re watching
New entity to up revenue by Rs 1200 cr
Air India-Indian merger put on fast track

Thursday, October 19, 2006
Indian Airlines receives Airbus A 319
Employees oppose A-I, Indian merger
Merger of Indian, A-I to be bloodless
IA to launch low cost carriers
Cox & Kings tie-up with Indian for Direct Reservation Interface

Wednesday, October 18, 2006
Bird hits Indian flight at Dabolim
Bird hits IA flight after take-off, passengers crew safe

Tuesday, October 17, 2006
Pilots’ forum tells its members to shun senior colleague

Monday, October 16, 2006
IA, A-I merger may get a special tax dispensation
Indian, AI told to seek staff feedback on merger
Indian flight crash-lands in Muscat
Alliance Air plane suffers bird hit in Jodhpur

Saturday, October 14, 2006
Indian’s first new generation aircraft to arrive next week

Friday, October 13, 2006
AI, IA may be merged under new company

Thursday, October 12, 2006
If this air hostess puts on 2lb she risks losing her job

Friday, October 06, 2006
Indian skips Agra en route Varanasi

Thursday, October 05, 2006
IA plans more jets for Alliance Air’s fleet

Tuesday, October 03, 2006
Fear of loss: Indian to rethink UK flying plan

Monday, October 02, 2006
IA among under-performing public sector companies

<<< More Indian Archives

<<< HOME