Skip to content

General Aviation – September 2006

Saturday, September 30, 2006
Govt shouldn’t stop new airlines’ entry, says CAPA
Aviation chiefs: Low fares ‘airline suicide’
There’s camaraderie in the air
ATF price cut today, but no cheer for travellers
HC seeks to make travel disabled-friendly

Friday, September 29, 2006
Airlines may face entry barriers
Maintain financial bottomline, pvt airlines urged
Patel to take up ATF price issue with oil ministry
Helicopter Tourism to be launched in Kerala in Oct.
Boeing Expands India Management
Credit card fraud hits a new high

Thursday, September 28, 2006
Go holiday! It’s a party in the skies

Wednesday, September 27, 2006
Open skies fail to thrill western carriers

Tuesday, September 26, 2006
Crowded skies: Infrastructure under strain
India looking to accommodate more aircraft in its airspace
Indian skies may open up again in festival season
India’s Travellers Increasingly Use Internet
Thriving on e-ticketing growth
Aero India ’07 to see France, US air might
Competition give problems to aviation stocks

Monday, September 25, 2006
Airbus eyeing India for outsourcing
Flights that catch the fancy

Sunday, September 24, 2006
‘Robust MRO industry need of the hour ‘

Saturday, September 23, 2006
HAL may bag orders to make Bell choppers

Friday, September 22, 2006
Carriers now need not have Indian pilot in cockpit
Fly cheaper in Nov-Dec
Net tech to drive airlines’ war for passengers

Thursday, September 21, 2006
Govt to limit imported aircraft age to 12
Boeing seeks to boost presence, sales in India

Wednesday, September 20, 2006
Kerala wants airfare reduced in Gulf sector
Service tax on air travel hampering tourism, Indian official says
Routes breaks all records

Wednesday, September 20, 2006
Legacy carriers strike back

Tuesday, September 19, 2006
Ministry may up FDI cap in chopper carriers to 74%
Boom town Nagpur

Monday, September 18, 2006
Now, fly west for a fifth less
Boeing zeroes in on land for maintenance facility
Maturing India Outbound Reveals New Niches

Sunday, September 17, 2006
Air India to have 2nd highest stake in Nagpur MRO
‘Service tax on air travel hampering tourism’

Saturday, September 16, 2006
Historic move towards sub-agent recognition

Friday, September 15, 2006
Centre to take steps to reduce air fares: Vayalar Ravi

Thursday, September 14, 2006
India mulls joining ASEAN open sky regime
With 62% growth, Indians just love to fly
Infotainment is airlines mantra

Wednesday, September 13, 2006
Airlines fly into Rs 2,100 cr loss; shake-up looms large
India Joins the Jet Engine Constructors Club

Tuesday, September 12, 2006
AP CM to inaugurate 55th annual TAAI Convention

Monday, September 11, 2006
Sabre points to birth of new business model for airlines
Govt to review entry barriers for new airlines

Saturday, September 09, 2006
Now, opaque airlines for transparent travellers!

Friday, September 08, 2006
Heli tourism clicks in Kerala
Govt to increase paid up equity capital for domestic airlines by 70%

Thursday, September 07, 2006

Women are now high-fliers
Air passengers frown at fuel surcharge hike

Wednesday, September 06, 2006
Metros can have second airports
Largest 737 derivative takes first flight
Global air fares to dip with new players
Indo-EU aviation summit in November

Tuesday, September 05, 2006
Oil company executives’ strike may affect air services
850 flights, 2 lakh tourists to add spice to Goa tourism

Monday, September 04, 2006
Aviation sector seeks Nasscom type body
Aircraft purchase: Rabri demands CBI inquiry

Sunday, September 03, 2006
Major airlines hike fuel surcharge by Rs 100 per ticket
Aviation majors force EADS to reconsider
HAL, EADS signs MoU
Audit questions Bihar plane deal
Anomalies in plane purchase denied
On a Different Plane Altogether
RTI comes to the aid of airline passenger

Saturday, September 02, 2006
ATF prices hiked, air fares set to rise
India may tax air tickets to fund AIDS drugs

Friday, September 01, 2006
India to fly high on international air traffic

<<< More ‘General Aviation’ Archives

<<< HOME