Skip to content

General Aviation – October 2006

Tuesday, October 31, 2006
Aerospace deals buoy IT firms
Airlines industry owes 349 mn pounds in delay compensation
ViaSat Receives $12 Million Order From ARINC

Monday, October 30, 2006
Thailand and India tap into pilgrimage air-travel segment

Sunday, October 29, 2006
Dabur Foods to increase focus on institutional sales

Saturday, October 28, 2006
Airlines set for a fresh battle over fare hike
Global Vectra lists at 5% discount

Friday, October 27, 2006
For airlines, south’s where tailwind is
TCS gets Boeing interior design order

Thursday, October 26, 2006
Cash Radisson MD’s: IAS officer

Wednesday, October 25, 2006
Few takers for govt’s open skies policy
After courtship, airlines keen to bond with fliers

Tuesday, October 24, 2006
Airfares take off, head north
Emerging Trends in the Asian Aircraft Engine MRO Market
Satellite navigation stumbles forward

Monday, October 23, 2006
Radisson saga: I-T check on IAS officer’s role
Tax leviable on entire air journey

Friday, October 20, 2006
Diwali rush sees air fares take off
Radisson MD, son held with Rs 2.8 cr
Kerala customs officials caught red-handed

Wednesday, October 18, 2006
Budget airlines prevent fare hike
$300 mn Russian pledge for Zimbabwe mystery

Tuesday, October 17, 2006
Airlines set up joint pressure group
Indian aviation under strain
Survey outlines trends in travel agents across Asia

Monday, October 16, 2006
High drama likely at airlines meet
George re-elected employees’ guild general secretary

Saturday, October 14, 2006
EU and India pursue aviation cooperation
Flying for a noble cause
Air carriers brace to pierce winter haze
Copters spark off a ‘war’ in Bellary

Friday, October 13, 2006
President’s office turns down Himachal helipad request

Thursday, October 12, 2006
Full, budget airlines to lock horns at meet
Aviation sector markets continue to play safe

Wednesday, October 11, 2006
Airline CEOs join hands to wipe out rising losses
Kerala software company joins IBM programme

Tuesday, October 10, 2006
Airlines go generous this Diwali

Sunday, October 08, 2006
Bill for aviation regulator in winter session
MP hints to Jabalpur – Mumbai air link
Businessman to get Rs 53K compensation
India, EU ready to ink Galileo project pact

Saturday, October 07, 2006
Fly, stay cheaply, says Bhatia through Arzoo

Friday, October 06, 2006
Airbus discussing compensation with Asian A380 customers
Air carriers default on jet fuel payments
Jetair a leading General Sales Agent, clarifies

Thursday, October 05, 2006
Civil aviation, Railways plan 400,000-cr agenda for infrastructure meet
India may opt for temporary moratorium on new airline licenses

Wednesday, October 04, 2006
More international routes opened up to private airlines

Tuesday, October 03, 2006
Airbus to tie up with HAL for MRO at Nashik: Praful Patel
Public, private insurers to jointly cover domestic airlines

Monday, October 02, 2006
Airlines’ AAI dues at Rs 646 cr

Sunday, October 01, 2006
Aviation f
uel prices are slashed; no benefit to air travellers yet

Global Vectra Helicorp: Cruising along

<<< More ‘General Aviation’ Archives

<<< HOME