Skip to content

Indian – August 2006

Thursday, August 31, 2006
‘Indian’ introduces new flights, more capacity

Tuesday, August 29, 2006
IA flight, with Pranab on board, makes emergency landing
Media made it knotty: Kandahar hijack of IA IC

Sunday, August 27, 2006
Vajpayee, Advani compelled me to release Azhar: Abdullah

Saturday, August 26, 2006
Cong seeks Farooq’s take on Kandahar hijack
Release of terrorists not my decision: Vajpayee

Friday, August 25, 2006
Crew shortage caused Guwahati-Imphal flights suspension

Wednesday, August 23, 2006
128 pilots resigned from public sector airlines

Tuesday, August 22, 2006
Indian back as the second largest domestic carrier
Gulf airfare hike unethical, say MPs

Thursday, August 17, 2006
UK plot planner relative of militant set free during Indian plane hijacking

Wednesday, August 16, 2006
Sailor’s body on way home a month after his death

Tuesday, August 15, 2006
Indian passengers have miraculous escape
Oman Air, Indian offer ‘fare gift’ on Indian sectors
Ai-Indian Merger Plans Ready to Take-Off

Monday, August 14, 2006
‘Firm is not responsible for sending wrong body home’

Saturday, August 12, 2006
Two more Chennai-Mumbai flights
Not Indian, but an African body lands in Gorakhpur

Thursday, August 10, 2006
Fly to Bangkok free

Wednesday, August 09, 2006
IA to convert 5 B-737 into cargo planes
Air India-Indian marriage in the skies

Monday, August 07, 2006
IC 814 hijack: Six magistrates, but no verdict
CBI checks airline office
Tyre burst grounds Indian passengers

Sunday, August 06, 2006
Indian Airlines passengers suffer 22-hour delay

Saturday, August 05, 2006
Airport bungle in Cochin to be probed

Friday, August 04, 2006
After mole, now Kandahar haunts Jaswant
Indian floats tender to lease wide-body aircraft

Thursday, August 03, 2006
CCEA extends moratorium on Indian Airlines

Wednesday, August 02, 2006
Indian to fly long haul by Feb

Tuesday, August 01, 2006
Jet, Indian fight it out over cargo loading
Spot fares scheme from Indian

<<< More Indian Archives

<<< HOME