Skip to content

General Aviation – August 2006

Thursday, August 31, 2006
Boeing sounds warning bells for aviation sector

Wednesday, August 30, 2006
Domestic threats will shape profiling of air passengers
Govt, airlines to address pilot shortage
India Will Not Conduct Racial Profiling Of Air Travelers
Indian sky jammed, govt to clip wings of new airlines
EADS says to invest 2 bln euros in India

Tuesday, August 29, 2006
Indian airports introduce passenger profiling
Govt to keep passenger profiles secret

Monday, August 28, 2006
India needs regulatory authorities for aviation, railways..: FM
Bimstec Tourism Ministers’ meet in Kathmandu

Saturday, August 26, 2006
United Technologies expects double-digit growth from India

Friday, August 25, 2006
Host of VIPs likely to attend 4-day TAAI convention

Thursday, August 24, 2006
Losses may force M&As in aviation industry
Punjab farmers give wings to airlines

Wednesday, August 23, 2006
Norms relaxed for global charter flights
EADS to invest 2 bln eur in India in next 15 years

Tuesday, August 22, 2006
DGCA asks foreign pilots to learn English
Booming aviation industry attracts global players

Monday, August 21, 2006
Airlines influx: Govt plans tougher norms
Asian travel market shrugs off fuel surcharges

Saturday, August 19, 2006
Boeing bets on freight boom in India
Boeing Ends In-flight Internet Service
Thomas Cook launches ‘white label’ company

Friday, August 18, 2006
Tourism ministry eyes northeast
Airline ticket sales in India reach an historic low

Thursday, August 17, 2006
Now, sample cookies in air!
Indian airline battles to be fought on the ground

Wednesday, August 16, 2006
Asia’s airline industry to see 6% rise
Poaching under legal radar after Wipro case
CIC asks CBI for info on Centaur deal

Monday, August 14, 2006
Travellers unfazed by terrorist threats
Online travel sails on strong VC funding, low cost-carriers

Sunday, August 13, 2006
Pilot shortage hits smaller planes
Dr. Harinarayana gets G.M. Modi science award
Aviation industry bracing up for difficult times

Saturday, August 12, 2006
Bangalore soars, bags Airbus wiring contract
Aviation sector stocks in a tailspin
Oil price clips wings of Asia Pacific airlines
‘Long-term effects’ for Asian passengers
Security costs to hit airlines
Airlines question ban on carry-on items

Friday, August 11, 2006
Flying billboards

Thursday, August 10, 2006
Airlines recover 80% of ATF costs from fuel surcharges
Airlines’ expansion flying into infrastructure airpocket
Thomas Cook’s co-branded travel card on anvil

Wednesday, August 09, 2006
Pilot’s licence easy no more
Ailing airlines bank on rising local traffic
National Policy on Civil Aviation under consideration
Eurocopter enters Indian market with its EC145

Tuesday, August 08, 2006
Bill to enhance DGCA powers introduced
Air fares to go up as ATF prices soar
As ticket prices soar, agents want piece of surcharge pie
Travel agents’ foul play lands returning expats
in quandary

Online travel industry getting the click right
HAL looks to collaboration
Demand for travel insurance climbing

Monday, August 07, 2006
Proposal to impose cess on air travel rejected

Saturday, August 05, 2006
Domestic air fares to rise again
Private airlines owe dues to AAI

Friday, August 04, 2006
Govt plans airport economic watchdog
Govt steps in to ease pilot shortage crisis
Airlines seek fewer foreign pilots to trim costs
Domestic Airlines’ FDI limit increased to 49%
Carriers shop big-time for aircraft
Jetmakers cash in as middle class looks to the skies
Computerised test pilot licence
Foreign destinations not far
MP demands cheaper airfares for Keralites in Gulf

Thursday, August 03, 2006
Conman floats airline, hundreds taken for a ride
Indian Commercial Airlines operate 1147 flights daily
New Rules for VVIP flights

Wednesday, August 02, 2006
Domestic air fares set to soar
460 foreign pilots on Indian flights
Airlines to beat lean season via discount route

<<< More ‘General Aviation’ Archives

<<< HOME