Skip to content

Indian – May 2006

Wednesday, May 31, 2006
Indian to start early check-in for Dubai

Tuesday, May 30, 2006
Losses soil Indian along with 88 PSUs

Sunday, May 28, 2006
Bird sucked into plane engine at Orissa airport

Wednesday, May 24, 2006
A-I, Indian employees to get stock options

Tuesday, May 23, 2006
Ensure time schedules for aircraft delivery: Panel

Monday, May 22, 2006
Italian passenger with ‘bomb on her mind’ let off

Sunday, May 21, 2006
Bomb scare, cloudy weather delay flights

Friday, May 19, 2006
Indian Airlines to expand cargo business

Thursday, May 18, 2006
IA to ground overweight air-hostesses

Wednesday, May 17, 2006
I-A, Airbus, HAL to form MRO unit
Indian takes you there, but not always on time

Tuesday, May 16, 2006
Indian special summer Muscat-Delhi flights this month

Monday, May 15, 2006
Higher valuation seen for merged A-I, Indian co
Indian goes for image makeover
ESOP bounty in store for A-I, Indian staff
IA struggles to meet summer rush

Sunday, May 14, 2006
Indian aircraft aborted flight in full throttle

Saturday, May 13, 2006
IA to fly more flights to Gulf
Your music, your serials – soon on IA flights

Friday, May 12, 2006
‘Companion fare’ from Indian
Indian Airlines not to open any new routes

Thursday, May 11, 2006
AI-Indian merger: Govt floats bid for consultant

Monday, May 08, 2006
Indian signs MoU with ICICI Bank for USD 152 mn funding

Saturday, May 06, 2006
High-level panel set up on Indian, Air India merger

Friday, May 05, 2006
AI board sets merger plan with IA in motion

Thursday, May 04, 2006
Alliance Air not to be merged with Indian

Wednesday, May 03, 2006
SIA Engg calls off JV talks with Indian
A-I merger with Indian to be put on fast track
IA plans Rs 300 fuel surcharge soon
Agitation by Indian employees withdrawn

Monday, May 01, 2006
Indian sees 51% jump in profit
IA passengers stranded for 12 hrs due to delay

<<< More Indian Archives

<<< HOME