Skip to content




Indian – April 2006

Saturday, April 29, 2006
Air India and Indian Airlines merger will create shareholder value
Indian withdraws some flights temporarily

Friday, April 28, 2006
‘IA-AI merger may not be smooth’

Thursday, April 27, 2006
Indian to compensate for flight delay
IA employees threaten indefinite strike

Wednesday, April 26, 2006
Indian Airlines extends fare discounts

Tuesday, April 25, 2006
Indian joins price war with 10-35% fare cut

Monday, April 24, 2006
High employee per aircraft ratio hits Indian Airlines

Sunday, April 23, 2006
Indian’s fare hike angers passengers
Nepal Tourism Board triggers panic about Indian Airlines

Thursday, April 20, 2006
Airfare to India faces upward revision to offset rising fuel cost

Tuesday, April 18, 2006
Systems error’ leaves 110 city passengers stranded at Udaipur airport
Praful Patel arrived in the Thai capital on the inaugural Nagpur-Bangkok flight of ‘Indian.’

Saturday, April 15, 2006
Delayed flights: Indian told to compensate four passengers
Indian to launch Nagpur-Bangkok flight

Friday, April 14, 2006
Alliance Air to be phased out soon

Thursday, April 13, 2006
A single Initial Public Offer for the merged entity of Air India and Indian Airlines
CIT Aerospace International Leases New Aircraft To Indian Airlines

Wednesday, April 12, 2006
Govt yet to decide on single IPO for Air India, IA

Tuesday, April 11, 2006
Cargo airline: AI, IA may get various options

Monday, April 10, 2006
Snag-hit Indian flight lands at NSC Bose
IA plane makes emergency landing in Singapore
IA increases Dubai-Chennai, Dubai-Calicut flights

Wednesday, April 05, 2006
16 travel agencies get ‘Indian’ awards
AI, Indian merger this year

Sunday, April 02, 2006
Passengers cry foul as airlines hike fares to India up to 30pc

<<< More Indian Archives


<<< HOME