Skip to content

general Aviation – July 2006

Monday, July 31, 2006
Rajasthan chief minister to get an aircraft
Plugged in the sky
HAL Inks Deals With IAI and Elbit
Airlines fly high on ad revenue
FAA Certifies Short-Field Performance Enhancement for B-737NGs

Sunday, July 30, 2006
Expat pilots get extension
ISRO chief says an Aeronautics Commission is needed

Thursday, July 27, 2006
Indian engineering powers Super Jumbo’s flight
‘Tis okay to fly heavy

Wednesday, July 26, 2006
Air travel to be costlier as AAI passes on tax to airlines

Tuesday, July 25, 2006
HC lets pilot fly away
Tata goes in hard on aviation
Chopra appointed President & CEO of GECF India

Monday, July 24, 2006
Airlines burn Rs 350 cr per year on ‘holding’
Taxing time for air travellers

Saturday, July 22, 2006
Orders for 90 Airbuses at Farnboroughn show narrow Boeing’s lead
Rolls-Royce and HAL celebrate 50 years of partnership

Friday, July 21, 2006
India halts airline takeoffs

Thursday, July 20, 2006
India looking at Lebanon airlift
HAL to step up presence in civilian aircraft segment

Wednesday, July 19, 2006
Indian carriers place $2-b orders at Farnborough Show

Tuesday, July 18, 2006
Freshers garner 38.5% of domestic skies in June
Fuel costs, low yields to hit airlines’ profits

Monday, July 17, 2006
Domestic carriers may place $2 bn orders at airshow
Losses imperil Boeing, Airbus orders
With sales flying high, Boeing can relax, enjoy show
Lean season sparks fresh fare war

Sunday, July 16, 2006
India, China help keep GE thriving
India, Singapore to enhance air connectivity
Equitable economic growth must for achieving India Vision: Gopinath

Saturday, July 15, 2006
Aerospace now on IT firms` radar
HCL debuts at Farnborough air show

Thursday, July 13, 2006
Expat pilots will get two more years tenure

Wednesday, July 12, 2006
Hub-and-spoke for better air connectivity in northeast
Aviation Conference To Focus On Critical Issues

Tuesday, July 11, 2006
ATR to embrace paperless cockpit
Samtel inks joint venture with Hindustan Aeronautics
The Globalysis Directory of Airlines in Asia Issued

Monday, July 10, 2006
DGCA starts strict monitoring of services of airline crew
DRDO shortlists developers for Kaveri project

Sunday, July 09, 2006
Red tape has airline startups wait in the wings
Thales UK eyeing Indian Simulator Market
This wing commander is flying high

Saturday, July 08, 2006
Fuel surcharge revised, air fares costlier from Jul 7
It is a long wait for emigration clearance
Radisson GRT enters in-flight catering

Thursday, July 06, 2006
Aviation sector to face skilled manpower shortage: CAPA

Wednesday, July 05, 2006
Major airlines to hike domestic fares
ISRO woos Indian industry for satellite projects

Tuesday, July 04, 2006
Real-time wind data manna for airlines
Amul Butter Now in an International Tub Pack for Airlines

Monday, July 03, 2006
Govt for massive investment to improve aviation infrastructure

Sunday, July 02, 2006
Oil firms raise aviation turbine fuel pri
ces by over 2 pc

No chopper pilots to fly politicians
High air fares to India rapped

Saturday, July 01, 2006
Govt places curbs on aircraft leasing

<<< More ‘General Aviation’ Archives

<<< HOME