Skip to content

Air Accidents & Air Safety – July 2006

Monday, July 31, 2006
DGCA launches probe into clearance given to AI aircraft
Alliance Air jet makes emergency landing
Security tips from London

Sunday, July 30, 2006
Cargo plane on runway, A-I flight asked to take off

Friday, July 28, 2006
12 Indian’ A-320 planes grounded
AI flight causes scare at Bahrain airport
Jet Airways flight hit by bird at Indore airport

Wednesday, July 26, 2006
Air Deccan flight makes emergency landing
Suspect acquitted of Air India bombing wins role at public inquiry

Tuesday, July 25, 2006
Khurana courts arrest against Kandahar case
Snag hits Jet’s London-Delhi flight
Ticketless traveller causes flutter in airport

Sunday, July 23, 2006
Khurana seeks meeting with Sonia on Kandahar

Saturday, July 22, 2006
NSG can now fly by pvt jets in hijack situations

Friday, July 21, 2006
AI checking to go biometric
Air-India inquiry called key to terrorism response
Iron out differences: Panel tells AI victims’ kin

Thursday, July 20, 2006
Jaswant carried money to Kandhar: Cong
Air-India, Jet plan ‘anti-terror’ cutlery
Attorney general seeks standing at Air India probe

Wednesday, July 19, 2006
CISF to install detection system at airports
Gagan to make air space safer
Malik wants standing at Air India inquiry

Tuesday, July 18, 2006
Air-India One liquor pilferage: Engineer may be guilty
Cong demands probe into Kandahar
Air India inducts Sunderbans back in service
Man detained for bomb joke aboard Air India flight

Sunday, July 16, 2006
The big security slip-up
False fire alarm forces flight to return
Malik to help Air-India bombing probe

Saturday, July 15, 2006
Emergency landing of aircraft leads to chaos at Dabolim
Flat tyre forces IA to land at Kolkata airport
India working on counter-terrorism software
Man cleared in Air India bombing to give written statement to inquiry

Friday, July 14, 2006
Tighter security checks delay flights

Thursday, July 13, 2006
Stricter access control, bomb detectors at all airports soon
Tuesday terror fails to ground air travel
Tight security delays flights at Delhi airport
NTSB Updates Bangalore 727 Explosion Investigation

Wednesday, July 12, 2006
Security at major airports tightened
Whisky theft: A-I crew taken off duty

Tuesday, July 11, 2006
Security breached on PM’s special flight
AI’s Sunderbans gets clean chit from Boeing

Saturday, July 08, 2006
IA security breach: Bag on board, not passenger
Two suspended for communication failure with PM’s jet

Saturday, July 01, 2006
One-fourth of IA fleet grounded

<<< More Air Accidents & Air Safety Archives

<<< HOME