Skip to content

New Ventures – April 2006

Thursday, April 27, 2006
Low-cost fly: 2 more airlines queue up
Jagson, IndiGo defer take-off
SBI, Union Bank introduce online bookings for Indian flights
Passenger data plan runs into trouble

Wednesday, April 26, 2006
Academy for comprehensive grounding in aviation
Book air tickets from ATMs soon

Tuesday, April 25, 2006
Mopa airport panel seeks extension

Monday, April 24, 2006
EasyAir Launch in November

Thursday, April 20, 2006
You may soon fly to Shirdi
Cardiac care in the air

Wednesday, April 19, 2006
Symbiosis, Canada firm to set up aviation academy in India
Raj National Express, Kingfisher Airlines to ink Interline agreement
Bharti open for airport bidding
Setting up of warehouse & AI flight to SA mooted

Tuesday, April 18, 2006
BJP to support pro-Mopa airport agitation

Saturday, April 15, 2006
MRO in Nagpur: Boeing makes the announcement

Friday, April 13, 2006
Boeing MRO unit in Nagpur to create 3,000 jobs

Friday, April 14, 2006
Maharashtra plans airport at Shirdi
Sri Lanka invites Cochin for airport development

Wednesday, April 12, 2006
Govt looking to revitalise 400 airfields
Nagpur to be India’s first national air cargo hub
B’lore airport: Singapore wins deal
BIAL approves redesign of international airport
Hyderabad Greenfield Airport to Be Ready by Early 2008

Tuesday, April 11, 2006
Frankfinn plans 100 centres

Monday, April 10, 2006
Dabolim Airport:new panel to fight for cause

Sunday, April 09, 2006
Two groups selected for cargo operations at Bangalore International Airport
Mopa airport must go: Faleiro

Saturday, April 08, 2006
India may allow budget airlines to operate on Dubai-Kolkata route

Friday, April 07, 2006
Air Deccan to start operations from Tata Steel, Jamshedpur
Mysore Mandakalli airport work to commence soon

Thursday, April 06, 2006
Maharashtra plans air connectivity to all districts
Air Deccan arm gets nod to fly Kochi from Colombo
Air force offers Punjab base for international airport

Wednesday, April 05, 2006
AAI high-level team inspects sites for Shimoga airport

Tuesday, April 04, 2006
Small-town airports to take wing with pvt sector help
Emergency? Call an air ambulance

Sunday, April 02, 2006
Air Deccan proposes to open training institute
Bangalore airport project cost revised; to cost Rs 1,867 crore

<<< More ‘New Ventures’ Archives

<<< HOME