Skip to content




General Aviation – April 2006

Sunday, April 30, 2006
International passenger traffic grows by 5.9%

Saturday, April 29, 2006
Overseas air travel to cost more from May 1
Govt officials can now fly private airlines
Sops likely for airlines linking metros, small towns
New tactics played out in battle for the skies
Air services to be hit again?

Friday, April 28, 2006
Domestic airfares set to turn costlier
Bombardier Says India May Buy $8 Bln of Regional Planes by 2025
Airlines mandated to give advance information on passengers
Low-cost airlines grab 1/3rd market
Cabinet approves air services agreement between India, NZ

Thursday, April 27, 2006
Turboprops Gaining height
Airlines to hike fuel surcharge from May 5
Passenger data plan runs into trouble

Wednesday, April 26, 2006
Domestic airlines slip on red ink

Tuesday, April 25, 2006
No-frills carriers bag 30% share
Years to change Draft Aviation Policy?

Monday, April 24, 2006
Pilots are deserting IAF to join private airliners: Air Chief
‘Why can’t IAF pilots ask for retirement?’
India out of jet project

Sunday, April 23, 2006
E-ticketing catches fancy of airlines, travellers in India
Dunlop in talks for aero-tyre manufacturing

Saturday, April 22, 2006
Stakes in domestic carriers: Luck eludes foreign airlines
Patel to take up service tax issue with MoF
Kathmandu curfew hits Indian airlines
‘Gear up for massive Airbus-380′

Friday, April 21, 2006
Foreign airlines may be allowed to buy into domestic carriers
Boeing to set up $100-m MRO hub in Nagpur

Wednesday, April 19, 2006
Cabinet approves aviation pact with US

Monday, April 17, 2006
47 airline bilaterals remain unused

Saturday, April 15, 2006
MRO in Nagpur: Boeing makes the announcement

Friday, April 14, 2006
New Civil Aviation Policy prefers big players only
MRO sector braces up for consolidation
Civil aviation growth in Asia provides CAE with opportunity
Ramco Systems launches Aviation & MRO Software

Thursday, April 13, 2006
Boeing to invest $1.5 bn in India as part of A-I order
US keen to rope in India on its Rs 4-bn Boeing project
Boeing MRO unit in Nagpur to create 3,000 jobs

Wednesday, April 12, 2006
Bar on foreign investment in domestic carriers may go
`No change in foreign airlines stake policy’
Amausi air cargo facility, a bad take-off!

Tuesday, April 11, 2006
Govt considering withdrawal of excise duty exemption on ATF
New aviation policy by May
HAL pilots team for Airbus deal

Monday, April 10, 2006
Boeing MRO deal by month-end
Airline sector set to gain from new policy decision

Saturday, April 08, 2006
Jet fuel prices may drop 10%
Hike in airfares leaves Indians in UAE in the lurch

Friday, April 07, 2006
National carriers need no licence to import aircraft: Foreign Trade Policy
ATF becomes cheaper for foreign airlines
Airlines
fly for pvt equity


Thursday, April 06, 2006
Finance Ministry calls Rs 500 air travel cess a bad idea

Wednesday, April 05, 2006
Kaw panel reccommends Civil Aviation Advisory Committee; formation of Central Air University
Govt plans Rs 500 as cess on air travel

Tuesday, April 04, 2006
Draft civil aviation policy ready
Aviation panel moots tribunal for arbitration
South Africa to host IBSA meet on aviation, maritime transport
L&T eyes offset clause windfall in aviation sector

Monday, April 03, 2006
More low-fare carriers vying to enter Kashmir
DGCA facing staff shortage

Sunday, April 02, 2006
Passengers cry foul as airlines hike fares to India up to 30pc

Saturday, April 01, 2006
Asean aviation pact on the radar

<<< More ‘General Aviation’ Archives


<<< HOME