Skip to content

Foreign – May 2006

Wednesday, May 31, 2006
Finnair to start Helsinki-Delhi service from October
Indian to start early check-in for Dubai
NTSB Releases Preliminary Report into Levelland Crash

Tuesday, May 30, 2006
Bell hovers over $400 mn India chopper sale
Bell Helicopter to set up pilot training school in India
GE targets 8 bln usd in annual sales in India by 2010 – report

Monday, May 29, 2006
Flying Sikh pens penny ride to UK
Indian hostesses to start flying on Chinese airline’s
Brisbane to host Asia Pacific Aviation Summit in July

Sunday, May 28, 2006
Birds create a flutter on runways

Saturday, May 27, 2006
Global ePoint Receives Orders from GoAir For Cockpit Door Surveillance System
US to appoint IPR, aviation experts in India

Friday, May 26, 2006
Indian students flock to Guelph airstrip
KLM – Northwest Airlines to install self check-in Mumbai
Goa to be SriLankan Airlines’ 50th destination

Thursday, May 25, 2006
NTSB to investigate apparent 727 fuel tank explosion at Bangalore
Emirates set to spread its wings
Continental Airlines offers online check-in
Low-cost flights from Bahrain planned

Wednesday, May 24, 2006
Flight instructor and Indian student pilot die in aircrash
CAE Inc to hire Indian aerrospace engineers
APA Air Charter Plane Set to Fly Sharjah – Mangalore

Monday, May 22, 2006
New India routes drive British Airways profits
Air Arabia flying to Jaipur

Saturday, May 20, 2006
Etihad Airways to up capacity on Indian routes
UK Ministers enjoy high life with free flight upgrades
CAE wins $48M contracts
Air Lloyd Selects Ramco’s Aviation & MRO Software

Friday, May 19, 2006
Alaska Airlines appoints Indian GSA

Wednesday, May 17, 2006
KrisFlyer partners ICICI Bank

Tuesday, May 16, 2006
Lufthansa’s India-bound jet nosedives
Srilankan Airlines’ promotion offer
Indian special summer Muscat-Delhi flights this month

Sunday, May 14, 2006
Air Arabia takes off for Jaipur
Singapore Airlines special online fares

Saturday, May 13, 2006
Pay a fifth less on flights to London
Bravia-IL&FS aircraft fleet JV off the ground

Wednesday, May 10, 2006
Virgin Atlantic interested in Indian carriers
Foreign airlines find local hotels too hot to park crew

Tuesday, May 09, 2006
Saudi Arabia Airlines Sexual Harassment Victim Moves Saudi Shariah Court
Turkish Airlines To Start Direct Flights To Mumbai
Lufthansa may establish ‘Asianwings’ pilot training business in Asia

Monday, May 08, 2006
US Airlines going flat-out to provide best seats

Saturday, May 06, 2006
Lankan flight makes emergency landing
Malaysia, Singapore airlines announce summer offers

Friday, May 05, 2006
With Jobs Scarce, U.S. Pilots Sign On At Asian Airlines
Bangalore-London linked by one more flight
Supersaver fares from Malaysia Airlines

Thursday, May 04, 2006
Jet, Lufthansa launch frequent flier plan
Govindarajan Sankar appointed Global Aircraft Solutions’ CFO

Wednesday, May 03, 2006
SIA Engg calls off JV talks w
ith Indian

India, New Zealand sign air services pact
Etihad Crystal Cargo awarded Best Airline to the Indian Sub-continent

Tuesday, May 02, 2006
Air Arabia launches services from Kochi
Cathay to launch Mumbai-Chennai cargo freighters
Turkish firm plans $1 bn airport project foray

Monday, May 01, 2006
New Zealand signs agreement for India flights

<<< More ‘Foreign’ Archives

<<< HOME