Skip to content

Foreign – April 2006

Saturday, April 29, 2006
Sri Lankan Airlines hikes airfares on Indian routes

Friday, April 28, 2006
Cabinet approves air services agreement between India, NZ
Jetstar Asia to suspend Kolkata Flights

Thursday, April 27, 2006
International carriers slashes fare up to 60%
Airlines to hike fuel surcharge from May 5
Star keen to cover China and India

Wednesday, April 26, 2006
French aerospace firm explores new areas in India
Singapore Airlines cuts fares on select routes
China Eastern Airlines employs Indian stewardesses

Tuesday, April 25, 2006
Italian Freight start-up Cargoitalia takes road to Delhi
Rolls-Royce wins Kingfisher engine deal

Monday, April 24, 2006
India assists Seychelle with air safety

Sunday, April 23, 2006
Singapore sees signs of growth in biz travel from India

Saturday, April 22, 2006
Stakes in domestic carriers: Luck eludes foreign airlines
Air Arabia connects Jaipur daily from May 12
Carriers step up flights to key cities in India

Friday, April 21, 2006
Foreign airlines may be allowed to buy into domestic carriers
Alaska Airlines scouts for partners in India
KLM signs Amadeus Full Content Option
Mideast Airlines develop extensive networks in Europe and Asia

Thursday, April 20, 2006
Airfare to India faces upward revision to offset rising fuel cost
Win a flight to Mumbai

ISO delivers software for 2 airports in India

Wednesday, April 19, 2006
UK Bance Group to open London-India route
Paramount looking for tie-ups with Australian airlines
Symbiosis, Canada firm to set up aviation academy in India
Air Arabia to launch service to Kochi next month first
Singapore Airlines announces ‘Sweet Deal’ for Bangalore
Aeroflot plans monthly inbound charters to Kerala this year
Setting up of warehouse & AI flight to SA mooted

Tuesday, April 18, 2006
Foreign airlines yet to decide on code share
Third airline flies out as passenger count drops
Singapore SATS Bids For Qantas Unit,Bangalore Deal Close
Praful Patel arrived in the Thai capital on the inaugural Nagpur-Bangkok flight of ‘Indian.’
Jet Airways fights for space in the skies

Saturday, April 15, 2006
Jet may get Air Sahara’s code deal with American Airlines
Code-sharing: American Air in talks with Indian carriers

Friday, April 14, 2006
Sri Lanka invites Cochin for airport development

Thursday, April 13, 2006
KLM – Northwest launches fourth weekly flight between Hyderabad and Amsterdam
Boeing to invest $1.5 bn in India as part of A-I order
US keen to rope in India on its Rs 4-bn Boeing project
Blue Dart mulls on expansion plans
Air Arabia to Fly to More Destinations in India
Boeing MRO unit in Nagpur to create 3,000 jobs

Wednesday, April 12, 2006
Bar on foreign investment in domestic carriers may go
`No change in foreign airlines stake policy’

Monday, April 10, 2006
IA increases Dubai-Chennai, Dubai-Calicut flights
Qatar: Airlines gear up for mad rush for tickets

Sunday, April 09, 2006
Now for the Ramayana trail in Sri Lanka
Finnair to start operations to Delhi this November
Air Arabia to operate services from Kochi
Gulf Air Company fined for refusing entry to confirmed ticket holders

Saturday, April 08, 2006
Tiger Airways ready to start operations to India
India may allow budget airlines to operate on Dubai-Kolkata route
Emirates’ debut into North East India
Kingfisher Air may set up venture abroad
Qatar Air may introduce first class on select routes

Friday, April 07, 2006
ATF becomes cheaper for foreign airlines

Thursday, April 06, 2006
Air Deccan arm gets nod to fly Kochi from Colombo
Qatar flight lands in controversy

Wednesday, April 05, 2006
SriLankan Airlines to increase capacity to Calicut
Gulf Air announces more flights from Muscat

Tuesday, April 04, 2006
Gulf-India airfares may be reduced

Sunday, April 02, 2006
More flights to India from Birmingham

Saturday, April 01, 2006
Malaysia Airlines bids adieu to Calcutta

<<< More ‘Foreign’ Archives

<<< HOME