Skip to content

Airports – May 2006

Wednesday, May 31, 2006
CM to pilot Nagpur charge
Airport employees warn of strike
From June, a team to escort you at IGI airport

Tuesday, May 30, 2006
Revenue of non-metro airports in full throttle
Chennai, Kolkata to get new runways
Plan to clear traffic chaos at airport hits the fast lane

Monday, May 29, 2006
Bangkok Air for building airport near Assam’s Kaziranga National Park
Non-metro airport modernisation: AAI awaits govt approval
AAI green signal to Mohanbari airport revamp
Quiet work on airport plan

Sunday, May 28, 2006
Bird sucked into plane engine at Orissa airport
Birds create a flutter on runways
Bangalore International Airport on talent hunt
Left says big ‘NO’ to privatisation
W Bengal clarifies Kolkata airport policy

Saturday, May 27, 2006
AAI installs IVRS facility at airport
Mangalore Direct Chartered Flight AP Air Rescheduled

Friday, May 26, 2006
KLM – Northwest Airlines to install self check-in Mumbai
Kolkata and Chennai airports face Left ire

Wednesday, May 24, 2006
Goa airport upgrade: Govt to give Rs 500cr
APA Air Charter Plane Set to Fly Sharjah – Mangalore
Left somersaults on Kolkata airport privatisation
Delhi-Mumbai airports to upgrade by Mar 2010

Tuesday, May 23, 2006
Air-India for exclusive terminals at Mumbai, Delhi airports

Monday, May 22, 2006
Lohegaon airport expansion stuck in red tapism

Sunday, May 21, 2006
Greenfield airport plans taxi in
Land real attraction in airport bid
Immigration check: Hi-tech on fast track

Saturday, May 20, 2006
Patel to meet CMs for airports revamp
New-look airport in the making in Delhi

Friday, May 19, 2006
Hyderabad emerging fastest growing airport in South
Singapore Airport, Air-India win Bangalore deal
Delhi airport passenger handling capacity to treble
Air services from Cooch Behar Airport to resume soon
170 airports defunct in India
Outstanding dues of airlines to airport authority of India

Thursday, May 18, 2006
Govt set to clear 74% FDI for airport revamp
CIAL maintenance hangar to be ready by May next year
Bangalore airport costs surge
GMR begins work on Hyderabad airport project

Wednesday, May 17, 2006
Two consortiums to handle new Bangalore airport cargo
Bangalore airport to open by Apr 2008
GMR to raise money through IPO
International Airport to come up in Halwara

Tuesday, May 16, 2006
NIC bags mandates from GMR, SpiceJet

Monday, May 15, 2006
Malfunctioning runway lights delays flight departure
Tripartite meet on airport modernisation Today
Mopa airport may never take off
Goa’s Dabolim airport gears up for a facelift
80,000 families hamper smooth take-off

Sunday, May 14, 2006
Goa airport to have new terminal with 4 aero-bridges
Triple honour for Mangalore airport
Expect flight delays in Mumbai airport

Saturday, May 13, 2006
Indian airports to mount vigil against “human bomb”
Clear 10,000 encroachers in 6 months: GVK
Airport modernisation: Panel gives go ahead
Navy agrees to provide land for Dabolim airport expansion: Willy
Goa airport to get a facelift

Friday, May 12, 2006
Report on Mumbai’s second airport sent to ICAO
Vizag on cloud nine with better air connectivity
IAF shifts annual parade to decongest Delhi airport

Thursday, May 11, 2006
Hubli airport to be upgraded
Mott MacDonald to design Delhi airport
Finger cut, passenger demands Rs 5.1 lakh
New Runway Becomes Operational at Mangalore

Wednesday, May 10, 2006
BIAL: Reliance Energy team loses air cargo bid
All flights to take off from sahar airport
New Runway at Bajpe to be Used From May 10

Tuesday, May 09, 2006
At Mumbai airport, plans to build a third runway
Happy landings for Mangaloreans in Doha
Chhatwal is new AAI member
CPI(M) seeks clarification on airport revamp again
Mobile ATC Tower at Bajpe Airport

Monday, May 08, 2006
Delhi airport is ready to take off
Nagpur farmers protest air cargo hub

Saturday, May 06, 2006G
MR Infrastructure to sell 45.33 mln shares in IPO
Lankan flight makes emergency landing

Friday, May 05, 2006
Airport revamp: SC admits Reliance’s plea
No retiring rooms at Mumbai domestic airport
Union Government Declares Bajpe a Customs Airport
Consortium gets down to work at Mumbai airport
DIAL begins work on upgrading IGI Airport

Thursday, May 04, 2006
Mumbai airport changes hands, talks begin
Andaman Islands open to flights
Nagpur stakes claim to lead boomtown pack

Wednesday, May 03, 2006
Pvt managements take over Delhi, city airports
Govt’s plan for six-lane highway because of Mopa Airport: Radharao

Tuesday, May 02, 2006
Pvt airlines may get into ground handling
Turkish firm plans $1 bn airport project foray

Monday, May 01, 2006
Proposal for airport development at Deesa

<<< More Airports Archives

<<< HOME