Skip to content




Air Accidents & Air Safety – May 2006

Wednesday, May 31, 2006
NTSB Releases Preliminary Report into Levelland Crash
Aircraft skids, passengers escape unhurt

Sunday, May 28, 2006
Bird sucked into plane engine at Orissa airport
Birds create a flutter on runways
Air Deccan flight to Kochi grounded

Friday, May 26, 2006
‘Relaxing annual flying Hrs can cause problems':APAI

Thursday, May 25, 2006
NTSB to investigate apparent 727 fuel tank explosion at Bangalore
Anti-collision device made mandatory for aircraft

Wednesday, May 24, 2006
Flight instructor and Indian student pilot die in aircrash

Monday, May 22, 2006
Italian passenger with ‘bomb on her mind’ let off

Sunday, May 21, 2006
Bomb scare, cloudy weather delay flights

Friday, May 19, 2006
Paralysed woman injured on plane dies

Tuesday, May 16, 2006
Lufthansa’s India-bound jet nosedives

Monday, May 15, 2006
Malfunctioning runway lights delays flight departure

Sunday, May 14, 2006
Indian aircraft aborted flight in full throttle

Saturday, May 13, 2006
Indian airports to mount vigil against “human bomb”
A-I regains safety audit certificate

Thursday, May 11, 2006
Setup begins on Air India Inquiry
Finger cut, passenger demands Rs 5.1 lakh

Wednesday, May 10, 2006
Malik says he’ll talk at Air India inquiry

Tuesday, May 09, 2006
Air India inquiry to mull special terror trials

Saturday, May 06, 2006
US fighter jets endanger passenger aircraft safety in Mumbai skies
Lankan flight makes emergency landing

Thursday, May 04, 2006
Air India commissioner to take home $400 to $600 an hour for public inquiry

Tuesday, May 02, 2006
Sonari airport: Flights, probe take off
Runway depression: Landings delayed at Mumbai

<<< More Air Accidents & Air Safety Archives


<<< HOME