Skip to content

Air Accidents & Air Safety – March & February 2006

Friday, March 31, 2006
45 per cent of accidents during approach and landing: study
Hoax bomb call creates panic at Hyderabad airport

Thursday, March 30, 2006
Recruitment Of Pilot Instructors: HC Asks AI To File Reply

Tuesday, March 28, 2006
Man convicted in Air India bombing in court on perjury charge

Sunday, March 26, 2006
Air safety: PIL before Bombay High Court
Kavita Gadgil to start aviation institute

Thursday, March 23, 2006
Air Deccan flight makes precautionary landing

Tuesday, March 21, 2006
Disaster averted over Mumbai’s skies
Foreign pilots facing language trouble

Sunday, March 19, 2006
Two pilots die as IAF ‘Surya Kiran’ plane crashes

Tuesday, March 14, 2006
AI flight makes emergency landing at Mumbai airport

Sunday, March 12, 2006
Landing accident sets off weekend chaos at Bangalore airport

Saturday, March 11, 2006
Case filed against Air-India chief in US Supreme Court
Air Deccan flight goes off runway at B’lore

Friday, March 10, 2006
When US Secret Service nearly took over ATC
Growing air traffic leading to near-accidents
Buddhadeb, Basu have narrow escape in plane mishap

Tuesday, March 07, 2006
Toxic scare on flight
Crackdown on politicians’ safety

Sunday, March 05, 2006
2 more years behind bars for Air-India accomplice

Saturday, March 04, 2006
Bomb-hoax: 17-yr-old boy booked for lying

Thursday, March 02, 2006
No violation of international air safety standards: Air India

Thursday, February 23, 2006
Near-miss accidents rose 40% in 2005

Wednesday, December 28, 2005
Kiran Jet Trainer Crashes, Pilots Safe

<<< More Air Accidents & Air Safety Archives

<<< HOME